EYEWITNESS COLOMBIA w/ AJAMU BARAKA

THIS IS A SAMPLING OF THE EVENTS ORGANIZED BY THE NCGP. THIS EVENT HAS PASSED, BUT PLEASE CHECK BACK HERE FOR MORE EVENTS TO COME.


WHAT: EYEWITNESS COLOMBIA w/ AJAMU BARAKA

WHEN: THURSDAY MAY 27 8:30 PM ET/ 5:30 PM PT

REGISTER HERE: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0vc-mppjMvHtax90x54z0s_DaFkuBm4ehf

Join our Left Unity Study Series on THURSDAY MAY 27 8:30 PM EST  for a special discussion on the recent events in Colombia featuring Black Alliance for Peace Lead Organizer and former Green Party candidate for Vice President, Ajamu Baraka.

​​Since late April, huge waves of Colombian people have taken to the streets in order to beat back the Duque regime's attempt to launch a brutal tax assault on the poor. These actions culminated in one of the most powerful general strikes in recent years followed by massive actions in defiance of austerity. Duque ​has ​backed down ​for now ​- but the people want more!​ ​

Zoom opens at 8PM ET/ 5PM PT for ice breakers and informal discussion.

Event begins at 8:30PM ET/ 7:30 CT/ 6:30 MT/ 5:30 PT

 

WHEN
May 27, 2021 at 8:30pm - 9:30pm

Will you come?

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Anthony Ndege
    published this page in Events 2021-05-26 13:42:50 -0400

Become a Member Meet Our Candidates! Merchandise & Bookshop

connect

get updates